Best of Summer Reading by My Pals

by

Happy Monday.  Have you had your coffee yet?

Next week, we’ll be starting our next book club with Julia Child’s My Life In France.

Last week, I told you I’d give you a list of what my girlfriends had read this summer.  These titles are their top picks – favorite titles from their summer reading.  So without further ado, here it is:

Sean and David’s Long Drive by Sean Condon

The Hiding Place by Corrie ten Boom and Elizabeth and John Sherrill

The Guernsey, Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows

Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver

But Enough About Me: A Jersey Girl’s Unlikely Adventures by Jancee Dunn

Sell Seekers by Rosamund Pilcher

Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom

The Geography of Bliss by Eric Weiner

A Girl Named Zippy by Haven Kimmel

Next Friday: Kid Lit

Next Monday: We will start our next book club!  Get your cookin’ game on!!!!!!

3 Responses to “Best of Summer Reading by My Pals”

  1. elizabethsciencemom Says:

    “My Life in France” is one of my favorite books ever! Julia Child is an inspiration!

  2. kelly Says:

    hey! Looks like you’re ready to go to France. I will catch up with my first julie & julia post (Coq au vin) by Thursday.
    Cheers, and thanks for the inspiration.

    • ranireads Says:

      I am loving the book! I’m not a great chef, but I do like to cook (which is why I LOVE your blog). So this is going to be fun. I made her version of scrambled eggs (slow cook) and my kids actually noticed a difference. They were creamy! Delicious!

      I’ll put a blurb in my post to check your Julia inspired post on Thursday!!

      Thanks and this will be fun.
      R

Leave a comment